Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Results of the Third Annual ACNM Video Contest Are In!

by Melissa Garvey, ACNM Writer and Editor

The ACNM Video Contest has moved up to prime time this year. President-elect Holly Powell Kennedy revealed the winners at Saturday Night at the Movies, and each group is enjoying stardom for the remainder of the ACNM Annual Meeting this week in DC. The winners of each category receive one free registration to the ACNM 56th Annual Meeting in San Antonio, TX. And the winners are…

Become a Midwife category
Stephanie Bussmann, nurse-midwifery student, University of California, San Francisco

Choose a Midwife category
University of Pennsylvania midwifery students, class of 2010

Honorable Mention
Shannon DaSilva and Summer Latta, student nurse-midwives, Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing, Nurse-Midwifery/Doctorate of Nursing Practice Program

1 comment: